Habitat for Humanity - Current builds

Cedar Street, Welland (Houses 68 & 69)

We're looking for teams of people to help build a two-unit semi-detached Habitat house for two local families!

Registered teams are required to help fund the build through fundraising, these funds help us to purchase the land, materials and services to build Habitat homes.

Location of the build site (5 & 9 Cedar Street, Welland).

Read more information on how to participate.

Looking to sponsor a team or individual?  COMING SOON!

 

Please note that tasks cannot be guaranteed and are subject to change.

Date/Task Left House Right House Lunch provided by
Tuesday, November 2, 2021
Deck
Register your team of 6 Register your team of 6 St. Andrew's Presbyterian Church
Wednesday, November 3, 2021
Deck
Register your team of 6 Register your team of 6 Chippawa Presbyterian Church
Tuesday, November 30, 2021
Painting
Register your team of 6
Register your team of 6
Faith Welland
Wednesday, December 1, 2021
Painting
Register your team of 6
Register your team of 6
Central United Church
Thursday, December 2, 2021
Painting
Register your team of 6
Register your team of 6
Fenwick Lionettes & the Fabulous Fenwick Lions
Friday, December 3, 2021
Painting

Register your team of 6

 
Register your team of 6
Wesley United Church
Monday, December 6, 2021
Painting
Register your team of 6
No team required.  
Monday, December 13, 2021
Flooring
Register your team of 6 Register your team of 6 Faith Welland 
Tuesday, December 14, 2021
Flooring
Register your team of 6 Register your team of 6
 
 
Wednesday, December 15, 2021
Flooring
Register your team of 6
Register your team of 6
 
Thursday, December 16, 2021
Flooring
Register your team of 6 Register your team of 6  
Friday, December 17, 2021
Flooring
Register your team of 6
No team required.  
Thursday, January 6, 2022
Trim
Register your team of 6

Register your team of 6
 
 
Friday, January 7, 2022
Trim
Register your team of 6  Register your team of 6
Fenwick Lionettes & the Fabulous Fenwick Lions
Monday, January 10, 2022
Trim
Register your team of 6  Register your team of 6 Fonthill Lions Club and The Fonthill Lionette Club 
Tuesday, January 11, 2021
Trim
Register your team of 6 Register your team of 6
Wesley United Church 
Wednesday, January 12, 2022
Trim
Register your team of 6
No team required.  
Monday, January 17, 2022
Paint
Register your team of 6 Register your team of 6 Fonthill Lions Club and The Fonthill Lionette Club
Tuesday, January 18, 2022
Paint
Register your team of 6 Register your team of 6 Central United Church
Wednesday, January 19, 2022
Paint
Register your team of 6 Register your team of 6 Chippawa Presbyterian Church
Thursday, January 20, 2022
Paint
Register your team of 6 No team required.  
Monday, February 14, 2022
Cleaning and Finishing
Register your team of 6 Register your team of 6 FBC Welland Baptist Women